If you are looking to cancel your account, first you need to understand what that means. When you cancel your account, your subscription will remain active until the end of your current billing cycle. After that period, you will no longer be able to send emails to any of the contacts you discovered in our database nor access any of the emails you previously sent. You will also lose access to all of the licenses, alerts, and all of the other services we provide.
Our service is much more than just an email list. We constantly monitor email addresses for our License holders and seamlessly update those in the background without you having to do a thing. We are also constantly adding and updating Licenses, People, and Companies as they change.
Still, if you no longer wish to benefit from our system, we're sorry to see you go. Simply follow these steps to cancel your account:
1. Expand the account menu by clicking the avatar in the main navigation, then click Settings. Once the Account Dashboard loads, click Manage billing.
2. Click Subscriptions from the menu list.
3. Click View to review the details of your subscription.
4. Click Cancel and follow the prompts to complete the cancelation.
Still need help? Reach out to us via the in-app help icon or by emailing us at firstname.lastname@example.org.