If your annual subscription includes add-on users, you and those additional users can share Lists with each other. There are two roles when sharing Lists, and regardless of whether you are the primary user versus an add-on user you have the ability to be both the owner and recipients of shared Lists.
Owners are the originator of the List and have the ability to:
- Share the List with other users from the same organization
- Make changes and/or delete the List
- Send Email Campaigns to the List
- Receive email alerts for changes to the List
- Count the shared List against your quota
Recipients are the individuals with whom the List is shared and:
- Can send Email Campaigns to the List
- Cannot make changes and/or delete the List
- Do not receive email alerts for changes to the List
- Does not count against your List quota
To share a List, simply open a List and click Settings.
Check the box to Share this list with everyone in my organization, then click Save.
Icons indicate shared Lists within the dropdown. The all gray icon indicates that you are the recipient of a shared List. The gray and black icon indicates that you are the owner of a shared List. The black icon indicates that you own a List that is not shared with anyone else.
Additionally, when a shared List is open the owner will see a message beneath the List name that says "Shared with your organization" and the recipient will see a message beneath the List that says "Shared with you".
Still have questions? Reach out to us via the on-screen help icon or by emailing us at firstname.lastname@example.org.